Skip to main content


SE Corner of Paseo and Wyoming

Book An Appointment

8000 Paseo Del Norte NE, Suite B3
Albuquerque, NM 87122

Mon - Fri 9am - 9pm
Sat - Sun 9am - 7pm

« Back


Regular Meridians

Regular Meridians

Samuel Wong-Massage & Bodywork March/April 2014

Yin meridians are linked to and named after the Yin organs: the heart, kidneys, liver, lungs, pericardium, and spleen. Yang meridians are linked to the named after the Yang organs: the bladder, gall bladder, large intestine, sanjio (triple burners), small intestine, and stomach. Along each meridian are Qi points that propel the ascending or descending movements of Yin Qi and Yang Qi.

The Chinese textbook TUNIA depicts the flow of Qi through the regular meridians in the following order: lung, large intestine, stomach, spleen, heart, small intestine, bladder, kidney, pericardium, sanjiao, gall bladder, liver and back to lung. At each transfer point, the Qi is transformed to Yin Qi or Yang Qi, according to whether the meridian it is passing through is a Yin or Yang meridian.

Book Now